Asian Parliamentary Assembly



The first APA meeting of the Palestine Committee



Tehran, Islamic Republic of Iran 10 January 2024

List of Participants

Participating members:

Azerbaijan, Bahrain, China, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malaysia, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkiye, UAE, Oman, Arab Parliament, PUIC, APA Secretariat.

No	Country	Name	Title
1	Azerbaijan	Fazail IBRAHIMLI	Deputy Speaker of the Milli Majlis of the
			Republic of Azerbaijan, Head of
			delegation
2	Azerbaijan	Nurlan ASADOV	Staff
3	Bahrain	H.E Abdullah Alrumaihi	Head of Committee on Foreign Affairs,
			Defense and National Security
4	Bahrain	Mr. Mahmeed Almahmeed	Media Advisor - Council of
			Representatives
5	China	WEI LI	Head of delegation
6	China	HUIBING WEN	Staff
7	China	YONGMEI JIA	Staff
8	China	ZELIN WANG	Staff
9	China	TONGYANG DI	Staff
10	China	QINGWEI HAO	Staff (Attache of the Chinese Embassy)
11	Indonesia	HON. DR. FADLI ZON	Head of delegation
12	Indonesia	HON. MR. GILANG DHIELAFARAREZ	Member of delegation
13	Indonesia	HON. MR. ACHMAD HAFISZ TOHIR	Member of delegation
14	Indonesia	HON. DR. SYAHRUL AIDI MAAZAT	Member of delegation
15	Indonesia	Ms. SITI NUR AIDAH	Secretary to Delegation
16	Indonesia	Mr. TIDE AJI PRATAMA	Expert Staff
17	Iran	H.E. Mr. Mohammad Bagher	Speaker of the Parliament of Iran
		Ghalibaf	
18	Iran	Mr. Mohammad Mehdi Zahedi	Member of Parliament
19	Iran	Mr. Gholamreza Nouri Ghezeljeh	Member of Parliament

20	Iran	Mr. Jalil Rahimi Jahanabadi	Member of Parliament
21	Iraq	H.E. Mr. MOHSEN ALI AKBAR	Speaker of the Iraqi Council of
		NAMDAR AL-MANDALAWI	Representatives
22	Kuwait	HAMAD ALMATAR	Head of delegation
23	Kuwait	SHUAIB QASEM	Member of delegation
24	Kuwait	DAWAD MARAFI	Member of delegation
25	Kuwait	ABDULAZIZ NASRALLAH	Staff
26	Kuwait	SAUD ALRAQAM	Staff
27	Lebanon	KASSEM HACHEM	Head of delegation
28	Lebanon	HASSAN FADLALLAH	Member of delegation
29	Malaysia	HONOURABLE DATO' RAMLI MOHD NOR	DEPUTY SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
30	Malaysia	HONOURABLE DR. MOHAMMED TAUFIQ BIN JOHARI	MEMBER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
31	Malaysia	DATIN ROZANA KAMAL	SPOUSE TO THE DEPUTY SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
32	Malaysia	MR. AZRI NORFIKRI AZIZ	PROTOCOL OFFICER
33	Pakistan (National Assembly)	Muhammad Ali	Head of delegation
34	Pakistan (Senate)	Atta ur Rahman	Head of delegation
35	Pakistan (Senate)	Muhammad Salman	Member of delegation
36	Palestine	Ali Faysal	Deputy Speaker of the Palestinian National Council
37	Palestine	Salam Alzawawi	Ambassador, Embassy of the State of Palestine
38	Palestine	Bashar Awad	Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of the State of Palestine in Tehran
39	Palestine	Mohammed Jhair	First Counsellor, Embassy of the State of Palestine, Tehran
40	Philippines	Roberto G. Manalo's	Ambassador
41	Qatar	H.E. Mr. Abdulla Jaber Lebdah	Head of delegation
42	Qatar	HE Mr Mubarak bin Mohamed Al- Kuwari	Member of delegation
43	Qatar	Mr. Ahmad Alnobi	Staff
44	Saudi Arabia	Fares Alosaimi	Head of delegation
45	Saudi Arabia	Fahad Aldughaither	Staff
46	Syria	H.E. Mr. HAMMOUDA SABBAGH	Speaker of the People's Assembly of Syria, Head of delegation
47	Syria	MOHSEN GHAZI	Member of delegation
48	Syria	SAMER AL AYOUBI	Member of delegation
49	Syria	AHMAD ALFARAJ	Member of delegation
50	Syria	NAWRAS AL NABULSI	Staff

51	Syria	AMMAR AOUN	Staff
52	Syria	HISHAM YOUNES	Staff
53	Syria	MHD. GHIATH JAWISH	Staff
54	Syria	MAAN KHALOUF	Staff
55	Tajikistan	FATTOHZODA SAIDMUROD SAMAD	Head of delegation
56	Tajikistan	Okilzoda Najibullo	Member of delegation
57	Turkiye	Ömer ÖZMEN	Head of delegation
58	Turkiye	Vecdi GÜNDOĞDU	Member of Parliament
59	Turkiye	İlyas TOPSAKAL	Member of Parliament
60	Turkiye	Elif Esra ÖNAL	Chief of the Foreign Relations and
			Protocol Department
61	UAE	HE. DR. ALI ALNUAIMI HE	Head of delegation
62	UAE	H.E. AHMED KHOORI	Member of delegation
63	UAE	H.E. MARWAN ALMHERI	Member of delegation
64	UAE	IBRAHIM ALZAABI	CHIEF SPICALIST INTERANATIONAL
			RELATIONS
65	UAE	SAEED ALMHEIRI	CHIEF ADMINISTRATOR CERERMONIES-
			PROTOCOL
66	UAE	FAHAD ALSHEHHI	PHOTOGRAPHER
67	APA Secretariat	Mr. Mohammad Reza MAJIDI	APA Secretary General
68	APA Secretariat	Mr. Kia TABATABAEE	Deputy Secretary General of APA
69	APA Secretariat	Mr. Mehdi GHASHGHAVI	Executive Deputy of Secretariat
70	APA Secretariat	Mr. Mehdi MOLLAHOSSEINI	APA Senior Expert
71	APA Secretariat	Mr. Saeed SOHRABINIA	APA Director of Information Technology
72	Oman		
73	Arab Parliament	H.E. Mr. ADEL AL ASOOMI	President of the Arab Parliament
74	PUIC		